Contact

Department Location

The Department of Psychology and Social Behavior is located in the Social and Behavioral Sciences Gateway building, 4th floor.  See mailing address below.

Campus Information and Maps (#214 on the campus map)

Phone: (949) 824-5574
Fax: (949) 824-3002

General Department Inquiries:

Toni Browning-Barnes
Department Ooperations Coordinator
949-824-8946
toni14@uci.edu

Karen Rook, Ph.D.
Department Chair
949-824-5574
ksrook@uci.edu

Undergraduate Program Information and Inquiries:

Social Ecology Student Services -- Information for current undergraduate students
Social Ecology Student Services -- Office location and contact information
Other Resources for Undergraduate Students

Peer Counselors --- sepeer@uci.edu; 949-824-6861

Graduate Program Information and Inquiries:

Mariah Alvarez
Interim Graduate Coordinator
949-824-9526
mariaha@uci.edu

Sarah Pressman
Faculty Graduate Program Director
949-824-5803
pressman@uci.edu

Social Ecology Student Services -- Information and useful links for current and prospective graduate students
Psychology and Social Behavior Graduate Program Overview and Admissions Information

Master in Legal and Forensic Psychology (MLFP) Program Information and Inquiries:

MLFP Program Overview
MLFP Admissions Information for Prospective Students

Elizabeth Cauffman
Faculty MLFP Program Director
949-824-4075
cauffman@uci.edu

Post-Baccalaureate in Psychology and Social Behavior Program Information and Inquiries:

Post-Baccalaureate Program Overview
Post-Baccalaureate Program Admissions Information for Prospective Students

Joanne Zinger
Post-Baccalaureate Program Director
949-824-2784
joanne.zinger@uci.edu

Department Mailing Address:

Psychology and Social Behavior
4201 Social & Behavioral Sciences Gateway
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697-7085

Graduate Program Mailing Address for Admissions Materials:

School of Social Ecology (Attn: Irice Castro)
5315 Social and Behavioral Sciences Gateway
Irvine, CA 92697-7050