Affiliated Faculty and Lecturers

Affiliated Faculty

Belinda Campos
Associate Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies
Specializations: Culture, Relationships, Positive Emotion, Health
Email: bcampos@uci.edu

Faculty website


Larry Cahill
Professor, Neurobiology and Behavior
Specializations: Neural mechanisms of emotionally influenced memory, sex differences in brain
Email: lfcahill@uci.edu

Faculty website
 

Greg Duncan
Distinguished Professor, Education
Specializations: Economics of Education, Program Evaluation, Child Development
Email: gduncan@uci.edu

Faculty website

 

Jacquelynne Eccles
Distinguished Professor, Education
Specializations: Academic Motivation and Achievement, School and Family Influences on Adolescent Development, Gender and Ethnicity in STEM Fields
Email: jseccles@uci.edu

Faculty website

 


Michelle Fortier
Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology & Perioperative Care
Specializations: Pediatric Pain Management, Pediatric Oncology, Family-centered Medicine, Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM), Health Information Technology, Coping with Illness-related Stress
Email: mfortier@uci.edu

Research website

 

Stephanie Reich
Associate Professor, Education
Specializations: Child Development, Parenting, Peer Interactions, Media, Program Evaluation
Email: smreich@uci.edu

Faculty website



Shawn Rosenberg
Professor, Political Science
Specializations: Political Psychology, Deliberative Democracy, Ideology, Social Theory, Social and Development Psychology
Email: swr@uci.edu

Faculty website



Sabrina Schuck
Assistant Clinical Professor, Pediatrics
Specializations: ADHD, Autistic Spectrum Disorders, Disorders of Reading and Written Language, Human-Animal Intervention, Non-pharmacological treatment of disruptive behavior, Cognitive-Behavioral school-based and family-based interventions
Email: sabrina@uci.edu

Faculty website


 


Dara Sorkin
Associate Professor, School of Medicine
Specializations: Close relationships, social support and conflict, behavioral lifestyle interventions around chronic disease management, program evaluation
Email: dsorkin@uci.edu

Faculty website

 


Mark Steyvers
Professor, Cognitive Sciences
Specializations: Wisdom of Crowds; Aggregating human judgments; Computational models of the mind; Machine Learning and Statistics; Memory and Decision Making
Email: mark.steyvers@uci.edu

Faculty website

 


William Thompson
Professor, Criminology, Law & Socieity
Specializations: Forensic Science; Expert Evidence; Human Judgment and Decision Making
Email: wcthomps@uci.edu

Faculty website




Deborah Vandell
Professor and Dean, School of Education
Specializations: P-20 Education; Longitudinal Studies of Development
Email: dvandell@uci.edu

Faculty website
 

 

Lecturers